Meet this year's recipients of the 'Creators Fund'.

    Eighteen creative individuals and groups have been named the state’s ‘Creators’ for 2020, as the third round of recipients receiving funding via the Victorian Government’s ground-breaking Creators Fund.

    A key initiative of the Victorian Government’s $115m Creative State strategy, the Creators Fund will enable recipients to work intensively to research and develop their creative ideas over a three to six month period.

    The Creators Fund paves the way for independent creatives to take their practice and their careers to the next level by providing them with one of the most important and scarce resources - time.

    Meet a few of the Creators Fund Recipients 2020, selected by expert panels from more than 150 applications.

    Fiona Tuomy

    Fiona Tuomy is an inclusive storytelling specialist - an award-winning screenwriter, director, producer and developer working across storytelling genres and platforms.

    Read more

    Marco Cher-Gibard

    Marco Cher-Gibard is a composer and artist who works through sound to explore contemporary culture, experience and expression. Read more

    A2K Media

    A2K Media nurtures disabled creative talent and brings authentic representation of disability and inclusion to our screens. Read more

    Studio Bento

    Studio Bento is a multi-award winning production company based in Melbourne, Australia that develops factual and scripted content with a focus on VR.

    Read more

    Erica Tandori

    Erica is a legally blind artist, researcher and academic. Read more

    Sandra Parker Dance

    Sandra Parker is a choreographer and interdisciplinary artist based in Melbourne. Read more

    Dr Nyein Chan Aung

    Dr Nyein Chan Aung is an internationally award-winning Industrial Designer, Design Researcher and Artist. Read more

    Tristen Harwood

    Tristen Harwood is an Indigenous early-career writer based in Narrm/Melbourne. Read more